Workaholicrunner’s Weblog

July 28, 2010

Progress last week

Filed under: Uncategorized — workaholicrunner @ 12:58 am

I finally had a good long run.  I woke up before 5:00 am on Saturday and was on the trail for a 16 mile run before 5:30 am.  I felt strong after the run.  This coming weekend, I will reduce my mileage to 13.1 miles as I use the Chicago Rock ‘n Roll half marathon to supplement my Chicago marathon training.

And I was able to do some speed work too.  Three 10K time trials at 60:59, 60:27, and 59:50.  I plan to do two more 10K time trials before the Chicago half marathon on Sunday.   hope to do both of them in the 59:00 to 60:00 range.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

